Five Pillars of Islam | Islam Five Pillars | CSS/PCS/PMS

Five Pillars of Islam | Islam Five Pillars | CSS/PCS/PMS

Five Pillars of Islam | Islam Five Pillars | CSS/PCS/PMS

Five Pillars of Islam

The five pillars of Islam are the five basic Islamic acts that Sunni Muslims consider compulsory. They were summarized in the famous Hadith Gabriel. The Koran presents them as a frame of worship and a sign of commitment to faith.They are
(1) Shahada (Creed),
(2) Daily prayers (salat),
(3) Fasting during Ramadan (sawmill),
(4) Almsgiving (zakāt),
(5) Pilgrimage to Mecca (hajj) at least once in life.
The minority of Shi'i and most Sunni agree on the essential details of performing these acts, but Shiites do not refer to them under the same name (see Twelvers Theology and Religious Aspects for Twelvers and the Seven Pillars of Ismailism).

(1) Shahada (Creed):

Shahadah is a saying expressing monotheism and accepting the Messenger of God as Muhammad. Shahadah is an uttered statement that is commonly spoken in Arabic: (ashadu an) lā ilāha illá l-lāhu (wa ashhadu 'anna) Muḥammadan rasūlu l-Láhi "(I declare that) there is no God except God, and (I admit, it is said that Muhammad is the Messenger of God. “It is said that this vision will continue at the time when person is die.

(2) Daily prayers (salat):

Salat is an Islamic prayer. Salat consists of five per day prayers: Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib and Isha.
➥This is Fajr made at dawn.
➥Dhuhr is a noon prayer.
➥Asr is performed afternoon.
➥Maghrib performed after sunset.
➥Isha'a is an evening prayer.
Every prayer consists of a certain amount of cancer. Prayer too consists of two, three or four crayfish. All those prayers are said during a meeting with Ka'bah in Mecca. Muslims must wash themselves before prayer washing is called Voodoo. Prayer accompanies a series of fixed items, including; bowing with his hands on his knees, standing, bowing and sitting in a special position position (not on heels or buttocks, using index fingers away from Mecca), usually with one foot hidden under the body.

(3) Fasting during Ramadan (sawmill):

Three types of fasting (Sawm) are recognized by the Koran:the ritual fasting,the fasting as a compensation for repentance (both from al-Baqara sura) and the ascetic fasting (from al-Ahzab). The ritual fast is a mandatory act during the month of Ramadan. Muslims should refrain from eating, drinking and sexual intercourse from dawn to dusk during this month and should pay particular attention to other sins. Fasting is required for every Muslim who has reached puberty. The fast is meant to enable Muslims to seek closeness to God, to express their gratitude and dependence on Him, to atone for their past sins and to remind them of those in need. In the Month of Ramadan, Muslims are expected to make great struggle to follow Islamic teachings to avoid violence, anger, jealousy, greed, lust, vulgar language, gossip and trying to understand each other better. other Muslims. In addition, all obscene and irrelevant sounds and sounds should be avoided. Feeding during Ramadan is mandatory, but is prohibited for several groups for which it would be very dangerous and overly problematic. These include pre-pubescent children, those with a medical condition such as diabetes, the elderly and pregnant or breastfeeding women. Posting is not allowed for menstruating women. Other individuals for whom it is considered acceptable not to fast are the sick or traveling. Missing jobs usually need to be filled soon after, although exact requirements vary depending on the circumstances.

(4) Almsgiving (zakāt):

Zakāt or almsgiving is the practice of charitable giving by Muslims based on the accumulated wealth and is mandatory for all who are able to do so. It is seen as a personal responsibility of Muslims to alleviate economic hardship for others and to eliminate inequality. Zakat consists of spending 2.5% of one's wealth on the poor or the needy, including slaves, debtors and travelers. A Muslim can also donate more than a voluntary charity (sadaqah) instead of receiving an additional divine reward. There are two main types of Zakat. First, there is the kajj, a fixed amount based on the cost of food the head of family pays for himself and his family during Ramadan month. Second, there is the zakat for wealth, which covers money for business, savings, income, etc. Currently, zakat is considered a 2.5% charge for most valuables and savings kept for a full lunar year. The total is more than a basic minimum known as Nisab (3 ounces (85.05 g)). As of July 2, 2010, Nisab will be approximately $ 3,275 or an equivalent in any other currency. Many Shiites have to pay an extra amount in the form of a Khums tax, which they consider to be a separate ritual practice.

There are four principles that should be followed when giving zakat:
1. The giver must explain to God his intention to give zakat.
2. The Zakat must be paid on the day it is due.
3. Payment must be made in kind. This means that if someone is rich, he or she has to pay 2.5% of their income. If a person does not have a lot of money, they should compensate for it in different ways, for example through good deeds and good behavior towards others.
4. The Zakat must be distributed in the community from which it comes.

(5) Pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj):

The Hajj is a pilgrimage that takes place during the Islamic month of Dhu al-Hijjah in the holy city of Mecca and comes from an ancient Arab practice. Every powerful Muslim is obliged to make a pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in his life if he can afford it. When the pilgrim is about 10 km from Mecca, he must wear your team clothing, which consists of two white sheets. Both men and women have to start the pilgrimage to Mecca. After a Muslim has made the trip to Mecca, he / she is referred to as Hajj / Hajj (one who undertook the pilgrimage to Mecca). One of the main rituals of Hajj is to go around the Kaaba seven times, touch the black stone and travel seven times between Mount Safa and Mount Marwah and symbolically the stoning of the devil in Mina.

The pilgrim or hajji is honored in his community. Islamic teachers say the hajj should be an expression devotion to God, not a means to gain social prestige. The believer should be aware of this and examine it Intentions in carrying out the pilgrimage. This should lead to a constant pursuit of self improvement. A pilgrimage Made at any time other than the Hajj season is called an umrah, and while not mandatory, it is highly recommended. They also make a pilgrimage to the holy city of Jerusalem with their alms festival.

Post a comment